Media Alerts

Trade and Investment


South Africa - United States Relations

South Africa - Multilateral Relations

Science and Technology




Travel and Tourism

Entertainment, Arts and Culture


Job Opportunities

SabbexSouth African Pavilion at 2013 Strictly Sail Miami Boat Show

14 - 18 February 2013

Visit the website of the South African Pavilion at the Strictly Sail Miami Boat Show, one of the world’s most prominent showcases for the international boatbuilding industry.  Presented by the South African Boat Builders Export Council and South African Consulate General in New York City.

2013 Budget Speech

22 February 2013

Finance Minister Pravin Gordhan presents the fourth national budget of President Jacob G. Zuma's administration to the South African Parliament.

Read full transcript of the 2013 Budget Speech.

2014 State of the Nation Address

Cape Town
13 February 2014

Transcript of President Jacob Zuma's State of the Nation Address (SoNA) on the occasion of the Joint Sitting of the South African Parliament.

Consul General George MonyemangeneConsul General George Monyemangene

Consul General George Monyemangene is currently the head of the South African Consulate General in New York City.   He took up his post as Consul General in New York on 18 January 2011.

Read Consul General Monyemangene's welcome message.

Ambassador Ebrahim RasoolAmbassador Ebrahim Rasool

Ambassador Ebrahim Rasool is South Africa’s Ambassador to the United States of America. Before joining the Embassy, his most recent positions have included Member of Parliament in the National Assembly, Special Advisor to the State President of the Republic of South Africa and Premier (governor of the Western Cape Province).   Read Ambassador Rasool's bio.

SA at the United Nations

South Africa Takes Up Its Seat on the United Nations Security Council, Media Briefing: Minister Nkoana-Mashabane, 5 January 2011. South Africa on 1 January 2011 began its second term as a non-permanent member of the United Nations Security Council for the period 2011 and 2012. South Africa will serve alongside the Permanent Five members, China, France, the Russian Federation, United Kingdom and United States and elected members Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Colombia, Gabon, Germany, India, Lebanon, Nigeria and Portugal.